Five Boston Hotels with Innovative Fitness Programs

You’ll never have to sacrifice your workouts on vacation again.

westin run concierge paul dwyer leads they way. photo provided by the westin boston waterfront

westin hotel’s head running concierge paul dwyer leads the way. photo provided.

Whether you’re visiting from out of town or planning the ultimate staycation, Boston has plenty of fitness-friendly lodging options to choose from. In addition to renovating or beefing up their onsite gyms, area hotels are now offering everything from apparel lending services to in-room yoga sessions.

Here, we round-up five hotels with innovative fitness programs that make maintaining those workout regimens a piece of (low-carb) cake.

Running with the GM at Kimpton Hotels
When you run with General Manager Thomas Fraher, you get more than just a workout; you get a tour. Every Tuesday and Thursday morning, Fraher leads guests of the Nine Zero Hotel on a scenic three-mile run through Downtown Boston, offering trivia and insider advice along the way. “It’s a great opportunity for me to connect in a very casual format with my guests,” Fraher says. “I enjoy telling them about my city.”

Nine Zero Hotel, 90 Tremont St., Boston, 617-772-5800, ninezero.com
Onyx Hotel Boston, 155 Portland St., Boston, 617-557-9955, onyxhotel.com
Hotel Marlowe, 25 Edwin H. Land Blvd. Cambridge, 617-868-8000, hotelmarlowe.com

Hyatt StayFit & YogaAway
Hyatt’s StayFit Fitness Concierges will hook you up with a GPS watch to map and track your morning run, or even bring a yoga mat to your door—you’ll need it while enjoying YogaAway, where you can choose from a variety of yoga workouts on your in-room television.

Hyatt Regency Boston, One Avenue de Lafayette, Boston, 617-912-1234, regencyboston.hyatt.com
Hyatt Boston Harbor, 101 Harborside Dr., Boston, 617-568-1234, bostonharbor.hyatt.com

RunWESTIN
Westin Waterfront’s “Run Concierges” lead three or five mile runs every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday morning. Want to run solo? Ask for a running map instead. As a bonus, for just $5 per day, you can borrow New Balance sneakers and apparel. *Westin Copley Place’s “Run Concierges” lead runs every Tuesday and Thursday.

Westin Boston Waterfront, 425 Summer St., Boston, 617-532-4600, westinbostonwaterfront.com
Westin Copley Place, 10 Huntington Ave., Boston, 617-262-9600, westincopleyplaceboston.com

Sheraton Gym-in-a-Bag
Why go to the gym when you can bring the gym to you? That’s the idea behind the Sheraton’s convenient (and free) “Gym-in-a-Bag” service. Each bag comes stocked with an exercise mat, resistance tube, foam massage roller, and other goodies for guests to use in the comfort of their rooms.

Sheraton Boston Hotel, 39 Dalton St., Boston, 617-236-2000, sheratonbostonhotel.com

Four Seasons
You can schedule personal training, in-room yoga sessions, and sip on complimentary flavored water after a swim in the hotel’s indoor pool that overlooks the Public Garden. No swimsuit? No problem. The hotel provides disposable ones upon request.

Four Seasons Hotel Boston, 200 Boylston St., Boston, 617-338-4400, fourseasons.com

ADVERTISMENT

  • AngelinaRidleyctk

    my buddy’s sister makes $87 every hour on the internet . She has been
    unemployed for 6 months but last month her payment was $19402 just working on
    the internet for a few hours. go right here M­o­n­e­y­d­u­t­i­e­s­.­C­O­M­