Boston Music Awards Announces New Format, 2015 Lineup

The annual ceremony is expanding to two nights.

BMA Flyer 2015 copy

The Boston Music Awards will be shaking things up for its 2015 ceremony.

Organizers announced on Wednesday that the annual awards show is now going be a two night event that will be held at the Sinclair on December 9 and 10. The BMA’s will also be adding a few new categories this year, as well as honoring Evan Dando of The Lemonheads with the prestigious Hall of Fame Award.

The second night of the ceremony will be mostly focused on Dando as These Wild Plains and a number of other special guests will salute the Boston rocker with a partial tribute set. The evening will also crown the New Artist of the Year winner, who are set to open up the celebration.

The updated format coincides with the addition of a new ownership and management team for the BMA. The event was recently purchased by Jake Brennan and Paul Armstrong from previous owner Chip Rives.

This year’s ceremony will feature appearances by a number of popular local acts, including Dirty Bangs, Tigerman WOAH, and Will Dailey.

Check out the full lineup below.

Wednesday, December 9

Dirty Bangs

Dutch Rebelle

Louie Bello


Oh Malô

Party Bois

Radclyffe Hall

Ruby Rose Fox


Tigerman WOAH


Will Dailey


DJ Frank White

Thursday, December 10

Evan Dando of The Lemonheads (2015 Hall Of Fame Inductee)

These Wild Plains

New Artist of the Year Award Winner (to be announced)

Tickets to the December 10 show are available at

Disclosure: Boston Music Awards co-owner Paul Armstrong is also co-owner of Vanyaland, which has a partnership with Boston magazine.