The Best Instagrams of Bostonโ€™s Tall Ships

The photogenic Sail Boston 2017 kicked off this weekend. By Spencer Buell and Casey Russell

The Tall Ships sailed into Boston this weekend, bringing crowds of spectators to ogle their huge, elegant majesty. Fifty-six ships took part in a Parade of Sail Saturday morning, and now each of them are available to board (for free!) on docks around the city, where they will stay until they leave Thursday morning. Itโ€™s a rare opportunity to see so many Tall Ships in one place up close, and for those with the eye for it, itโ€™s a great chance to get some premium Instagram pics. We strongly recommend you go see it for yourself. In the meantime, here are the best Instagrams of Sail Boston 2017. 

The Parade of Tall Ships! These beautiful vessels will be docked in Boston and available for tours until Wednesday!

A post shared by The Boston Bon Vivant ๐Ÿ‘’ (@the.boston.bon.vivant) on

https://www.instagram.com/p/BVhddJ2BoRg/?tagged=sailboston2017

The Tall Ships were a sight to behold! #sailboston #tallshipsboston #newengland #boston #bostonharbor

A post shared by Mary Myrick (@capecodvillages) on

PICTURE OF THE DAY Today's feature is this beautiful shot from @chriskolasa. Congratulations! See it on @Boston25 News at 10:00PM. โ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒ ๐ŸšฉNever been featured on IGersBoston despite trying? Tag #IGersBoston_1st and we'll pick our favorites to share in our feed! โ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒ Tag #IGersBoston for a chance to be featured. To be eligible for features on @Boston25 News, add hashtag #IGersBoston25. Together, Let's Instagram #Boston! #iheartboston #communityfirst #โค๏ธ๐Ÿ…ฑ โ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒโ–ƒ June 18, 2017

A post shared by IGersBoston (@igersboston) on

feature photo // @sailboston @followingboston #FollowingBoston #SailBoston selected @greg_dubois

A post shared by Following Boston (@followingboston) on

Great Father's Day at #SailBoston โ›ต๏ธ

A post shared by Kathy Bero (@kathy.bero) on

#tallshipfestival2017 #sailboston

A post shared by Nick Moorad (@nickmoorad) on

On the lookout for tall ships ๐Ÿ‘€โ›ต๏ธโš“๏ธ

A post shared by Peace + Paws (@peace_and_paws) on

Took a trip down to #fanpier in #boston last night with @ryan_d_bethune to get some photos of the #sailboston ships.

A post shared by Alec Bellante (@alecbellante) on

I'm on a boat #boston #sailboston2017

A post shared by Roberto Portillo (@roberto_portillo) on

The old city #sailboston2017 #tallships

A post shared by Luke Johnson (@lukasnormandy) on

Loose lips, tall ships. #TallShips #TallShips2017 #Boston #BostonHarbor

A post shared by Alyssa Adler (@alyssa_rose_adler) on

https://www.instagram.com/p/BVc9r1egEJ0/?taken-at=234388330