Boston Marathon 2014 Winners

This year's race results include multiple Americans, repeat winners, and course records.

Meb Keflezighi

Photo via AP

Men’s Elite

Meb Keflezighi, 38, of San Diego, crossed the finish line with a time of 2:08:37. He is the first American man to win the Boston Marathon since 1983.

Rita Jeptoo

Photo via AP

Women’s Elite

Rita Jeptoo of Kenya won her second consecutive Boston Marathon with a course record time of 2:18:57. In total, she has now won three Boston Marathons. (Marblehead native Shalane Flanagan, who led the pack for much of the race, finished seventh in 2:22:02.)

Ernst Van Dyk

Photo via AP

Men’s Wheelchair Elite

Ernst van Dyk of South Africa finished with a time of 1:20:36 for his 10th Boston Marathon win.

Tatyana McFadden

Photo via AP

Women’s Wheelchair Elite

Tatyana McFadden of the U.S. won for the second time in the row with a time of 1:35:06. (And it’s her 29th birthday!) McFadden ran the race wearing a shirt bearing the name of marathon bombing victim Martin Richard.

Men’s Handcycle Division

Samuel Spencer of New Jersey finished first with a time of 1:18:34.

Women’s Handcycle Division

Jessica Kensky from Massachusetts completed the race in 2:14:13. Kensky and her husband, Patrick Downes, suffered matching injuries in last year’s bombings. They crossed the finish line together for 2014.